Are You Having Problems Finding The Perfect Shower?


Are you having problems finding the perfect shower for your bathroom?  So many designs to choose from and so many enclosures available, finding the perfect fit can seem a little daunting.

Of course you don’t want your shower to be so big it overpowers your bathroom at the same time you don’t want it so small it gets lost in the space.  Another important thing is you want to place your shower where you want it.

Measure, Measure and Then Measure Again

The first place to start when looking for a shower for your bathroom is to measure the space available.  I always work to a detailed bathroom layout with all the measurements in place enabling me to find the right bathroom products that will blend in beautifully with my overall design.

You may prefer the idea of having a rectangular shower tray in the corner of your bathroom, but once you have used a shower enclosure side panel on one side and the walls on the other two sides, you realise that the door you have chosen is that little bit too small.  This is not the train smash, you do not have to choose another door.  Shower enclosure inline panels are the ideal solution enabling you to seal off the space making it watertight.

quadrant shower doors

Design

Personally when I look at a bathroom, I get a clear indication of the size shower I want and where I want to place it.  With so many great designs available I can choose corner showers, sliding door options, hinged door options and even elegant walk in designs.

Often once I have my tray and enclosure, I realise that the two don’t fit perfectly together.  Again the shower enclosure inline panels are a solution, enabling me to have any shower design I choose.

Enclosures

One of my favourite shower enclosures for the modern bathroom design is the walk-in options.  The reason for this is they are minimalistic, elegant and sophisticated.  Not to mention there is no door you need to worry about opening and closing.

The walk-in shower enclosures work beautifully with either square or rectangular shower trays and when they don’t fit perfectly, I use the shower enclosure inline panels to seal off the tray making it watertight.

The shower enclosure inline panels are a slim pane of clear glass that slots in next to your shower door enclosure, without ruining the overall design of the shower.

Leave a Reply

